Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 AUGUST 2024

The board of directors (the "Board") of HKR International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 21 August 2024, all proposed resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 12 July 2024 (the "Notice") were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%) [∆]	
		For	Against
1	To receive the audited consolidated financial	924,549,482	0
	statements and the reports of the Board of	(100%)	(0%)
	Directors and the Independent Auditor of the		
	Company for the year ended 31 March 2024.		
2(1)	To re-elect Mr CHEUNG Ho Koon as an	924,060,149	489,333
	Executive Director;	(99.947073%)	(0.052927%)
2(2)	To re-elect Ms NGAN Man Ying as an	924,369,909	179,573
	Executive Director;	(99.980577%)	(0.019423%)
2(3)	To re-elect Mr FAN Hung Ling Henry as an	924,060,149	489,333
	Independent Non-executive Director;	(99.947073%)	(0.052927%)
2(4)	To re-elect Ms Barbara SHIU as an Independent	924,369,909	179,573
	Non-executive Director;	(99.980577%)	(0.019423%)
2(5)	To authorise the Board of Directors of the	924,549,482	0
	Company to fix the fees of all Directors of the	(100%)	(0%)
	Company (including any new Director who may		
	be appointed) for the year ending 31 March		
	2025.		

3	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Independent Auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and to authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	924,369,909 (99.980577%)	179,573 (0.019423%)
4(1)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to allot, issue, grant, distribute and otherwise deal with additional shares of the Company# ("Issue Mandate").	889,570,643 (96.216661%)	34,978,839 (3.783339%)
4(2)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to purchase or buy back shares of the Company# ("Buy-back Mandate").	924,369,909 (99.980577%)	179,573 (0.019423%)
4(3)	Conditional on the passing of resolutions numbered 4(1) and 4(2), to extend the Issue Mandate to include those purchased under the Buy-back Mandate*.	889,570,643 (96.216661%)	34,978,839 (3.783339%)

^A All percentages rounded to 6 decimal places.

Notes:

- (1) Number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM: 1,485,301,803 shares.
- (2) Number of shares for holders required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- (3) The scrutineer for the poll at the AGM was Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong.
- (4) In accordance with rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the Directors of the Company, namely Ms WONG CHA May Lung Madeline, Mr TANG Moon Wah, Mr LEE Ivan Wank-hay, Ms NGAN Man Ying, Mr CHA Yiu Chung Benjamin, Mr CHEUNG Wing Lam Linus, Mr FAN Hung Ling Henry, Ms Barbara SHIU and Mr TANG Kwai Chang attended the AGM in person or by electronic means. Mr CHA Mou Zing Victor, Mr CHA Mou Daid Johnson and Mr CHEUNG Ho Koon were unable to attend the AGM due to other business engagement.

By order of the Board **HKR International Limited LEUNG Wai Fan** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 21 August 2024

[#] The full text of resolutions 4(1), 4(2) and 4(3) are set out in the Notice.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Chairman
Mr CHA Mou Zing Victor

*Non-executive Deputy Chairman*Ms WONG CHA May Lung Madeline

Executive Directors

Mr TANG Moon Wah (Managing Director)

Mr CHEUNG Ho Koon

Mr LEE Ivan Wank-hay

Ms NGAN Man Ying

Non-executive Directors
Mr CHA Mou Daid Johnson
Mr CHA Yiu Chung Benjamin

Independent Non-executive Directors
Mr CHEUNG Wing Lam Linus
Mr FAN Hung Ling Henry
Ms Barbara SHIU
Mr TANG Kwai Chang

^{*} Registered under the predecessor ordinance of the Companies Ordinance, Chapter 622 of the laws of Hong Kong